Chicalorado


Welcome to Chicalorado

Welcome to Chicalorado. It’s pronounced Chi-ca-lo-rad-o. I came up with it trying to think of what to call myself. As much as I love Denver and the state of Colorado, I’m still a Chicagoan at heart. I don’t want ketchup on my hot dog, my accent is still prevelant, and I root for the Bears and Cubs.

 Whether it’s snowboarding at Vail, backpacking in Rocky Mountain National Park, catching a concert at Red Rocks, sports, or anything else, it’ll probably be here. I wanted to chronicle the tales of a Chicagoan living in Colorado. Here are my tales.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] In light of da Bears doing so well, Dave starting his blog, and our halloween costumes for this weekend (Dave: Ditka- mustache and all; Me: “sexy referee”)… I wanted to give you a couple fun links that are related to Chicago. […]

Pingback by Dave & Missy » Hey, Chicago!

ok so i didnt know where to post this to but i dont know your email to inform you of this awesome new development in sirius radio!!!!

GRATEFUL DEAD GET THEIR OWN RADIO STATION
Satellite radio giant Sirius landed a deal to create a Grateful Dead-only station. Music selctions will cover the band’s lengthy career, including bootlegs, unreleased tracks and selections from the members’ personal collections. The station, named Grateful Dead Radio, is set to launch this summer.

love you big brother!

Comment by Lil Sister (Mandy)

Thanks for finally talking about >Welcome to Chicalorado | Chicalorado <Loved it!

Comment by Carri




Leave a comment